Windwitch

Windwitch

The second fantasy novel in the Witchlands series, Windwitch is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch, and is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Robin Hobb. Sometimes our enemies become our only allies . . . The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead after a lethal explosion. However, he’s scarred but alive, and determined to expose his sister’s treachery. Yet on reaching the royal capital, he’s shocked to find refugees fleeing conflict. Merik haunts the streets, fighting for the weak – sparking rumours of the Fury, a disfigured demigod who dispenses justice. While searching for Safi, Iseult is cornered by the Bloodwitch Aeduan. She proposes a deal: she’ll return what was stolen from him if he locates the Truthwitch. Yet unknown to Iseult, there’s a bounty on her head – and Aeduan intends to claim it. Meanwhile, Safi and the Marstoki Empress survive a shipwreck, then find themselves among brigands. And their captors plan to unleash war upon the Witchlands . . . Praise for the series: 'This book will delight you' – Robin Hobb, author of The Farseer Trilogy 'Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidating' – Victoria Aveyard, author of the Red Queen series

More Books:

Windwitch
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Susan Dennard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-12 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

The second fantasy novel in the Witchlands series, Windwitch is the action-packed sequel to Truthwitch, and is perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Robin Hobb. Sometimes our enemies become our only allies . . . The Windwitch Prince Merik is presumed dead after a lethal explosion. However, he’s scarred
The Last Windwitch
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Jennifer Adam
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-13 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Fans of Shannon Hale and Kelly Barnhill will delight in this charming and richly imagined middle grade fantasy debut, featuring a wicked queen, magical animals, a henchman with a golden heart, and a small girl with a great destiny. Many years ago, in the kingdom of Fenwood Reach, there was
The Wind-witch
Language: en
Pages: 335
Authors: Susan Dexter
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1994 - Publisher: Del Rey

Book Two of "The Warhorse of Esdragon" Faithful wife to a small landholder, Druyan had lived her life in other people's shadows. And if she could sometimes hold the clouds at bay or whistle up a wind, Druyan made sure to keep that talent to herself. Then war came, and
The Ring of Wind (Young Samurai, Book 7)
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Chris Bradford
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-03-01 - Publisher: Penguin UK

JACK FLETCHER IS BATTLING THE HIGH SEAS Ambushed by the Shogun's samurai, Jack and his friends have only one hope of escape - the Seto Sea. But with ferocious storms, man-eating sharks and ninja pirates at every turn, their chosen route is fraught with danger. A treacherous crew only adds
Magazine for the young
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Chris Bradford
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1851 - Publisher:

Books about Magazine for the young