The Great Brain

In a small town in turn-of-the-century Utah, a precocious ten-year-old boy hatches scheme after scheme to gain prestige and money. Reissue.

The Great Brain

In a small town in turn-of-the-century Utah, a precocious ten-year-old boy hatches scheme after scheme to gain prestige and money. Reissue.

More Books:

The Great Brain
Language: en
Pages: 175
Authors: John Dennis Fitzgerald
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004 - Publisher: Great Brain

In a small town in turn-of-the-century Utah, a precocious ten-year-old boy hatches scheme after scheme to gain prestige and money. Reissue.
The Return of the Great Brain
Language: en
Pages: 150
Authors: John D. Fitzgerald
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-10 - Publisher: Penguin

This sixth book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. Tom Fitzgerald, better known as the Great Brain, is struggling to stay reformed now that his friends have threatened to shut
The Great Brain
Language: en
Pages: 192
Authors: John D. Fitzgerald
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-10 - Publisher: Penguin

This first book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. The best con man in the Midwest is only ten years old. Tom, a.k.a., the Great Brain, is a silver-tongued genius
The Great Brain Reforms
Language: en
Pages: 165
Authors: John D. Fitzgerald
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-01-10 - Publisher: Penguin

This fifth book in the series is a great combination of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer and The Terrible Two series, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl. It's summer vacation, and J. D. is determined to reform his older brother Tom, a.k.a. the Great Brain, from his money
The Great Brain Debate
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: John E. Dowling
Categories: Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-10-23 - Publisher: Princeton University Press

Whether our personality, intelligence, and behavior are more likely to be shaped by our environment or our genetic coding is not simply an idle question for today's researchers. There are tremendous consequences to understanding the crucial role that environment and genes each play. How we raise and educate our children,