Caterina and the Lemonade Stand

Erin Eitter Kono. A lemonade stand would be the perfect way to earn money for the scooter. Caterina makes a list.

Caterina and the Lemonade Stand

Caterina creates the most unique lemonade stand in the neighborhood in this sunny second book of an endearing new series, just right for fans of Max & Ruby and Ladybug Girl. Caterina loves making lists and planning big, creative projects, and this time she’s planning a lemonade stand – the perfect summer pastime. She’s hoping to earn enough money for a new scooter, but finds that she’s not the only one in town with the lemonade idea. Everybody seems to be selling the refreshing treat, so how can Caterina’s stand truly stand out? Leave it to our hard-working, artistic bird (with a little help from her faithful younger brother, Leo) to make a joyous success of her plan. Readers will want to try Caterina’s bright idea, or maybe come up with a great one of their own. And they’ll cheer the surprise ending -- a happy one for Caterina and especially for sweet Leo.

More Books:

Caterina and the Lemonade Stand
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Erin Eitter Kono
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-15 - Publisher: Penguin

Caterina creates the most unique lemonade stand in the neighborhood in this sunny second book of an endearing new series, just right for fans of Max & Ruby and Ladybug Girl. Caterina loves making lists and planning big, creative projects, and this time she’s planning a lemonade stand – the
The Oxford Companion to Sugar and Sweets
Language: en
Pages: 920
Authors: Erin Eitter Kono
Categories: Cooking
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-01 - Publisher: Oxford University Press

A sweet tooth is a powerful thing. Babies everywhere seem to smile when tasting sweetness for the first time, a trait inherited, perhaps, from our ancestors who foraged for sweet foods that were generally safer to eat than their bitter counterparts. But the "science of sweet" is only the beginning
The Good Garden
Language: en
Pages: 32
Authors: Katie Smith Milway
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-07 - Publisher: Kids Can Press Ltd

María’s family are poor Honduran farmers, growing barely enough to eat. Then a new teacher comes to town and shows María sustainable farming practices that yield good crops. An inspiring story, based on actual events, that shows us how farms and hopes are transformed as good gardens begin to grow.
Fantasio and Other Plays
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Alfred de Musset
Categories: French drama
Type: BOOK - Published: 1993 - Publisher:

Books about Fantasio and Other Plays
Selling Lemonade for Free
Language: en
Pages: 132
Authors: Chuck Wall
Categories: Kindness
Type: BOOK - Published: 2000-10 - Publisher: Kindness

Books about Selling Lemonade for Free